Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Happy Frikend!

It's Frikend evening! It's been a full on day of red...and writing!!

My class all came dressed in red with a variety of red noses including those bought from Amazon (that's the done thing these days...) and those drawn on using lipstick. It was normal service throughout the day but for the last half hour we had a design your own nose competition in class. There were some innovative designs from those with in built storage under a hidden flap to flashing rainbows with glitter to boot.

It's also been a full on day because we had a sort of mock Ofsted style inspection into writing. A lesson observation and meeting, or should that be grilling, with the inspector lady to talk about all things writing because I happen to be "in charge" of reading, writing and phonics. I say in charge, I just try my best!!

After a full on day, it was great to be able to spin about on Dash2 and call in at Mum and Dad's for a brew. I spotted a loose looking daffodil battling in the wind so picked it up to place on my bike...hope that's not too naughty!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.