MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Reading and stuff

I finished the Lucy Clarke book ("You Let Me In") and it was very good but I wasn't keen on the ending.
I've picked the Clive Cussler book to start tomorrow - it's one I've had ages and I kept putting it off but now I feel like reading it.
Topped up the bird feeders this morning as they're hammering the sunflower hearts at present. Mind you, there are lots of birds coming to feed.
Usual Friday of getting wet bringing in the recycling and bin then going shopping. 
Walking  across the car park to the store I noticed a car with the back passenger door wide open. I couldn't see anyone with the car. I hovered about and looked round, expecting to see someone coming back to the car to close the door but no. I went in the store, told the security bloke by the door and gave him the registration. I told him where it was parked and he said he'd go and have a look. A little while later it came over the tannoy asking the owner to contact security about the car. I hope nobody pinched anything from the car!
When I was heading back to my car with the trolley, I noticed the car park looked very full - a lot more than when I arrived and much more so than it usually does on a Friday, so I wondered if there was something special going on that was causing this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.