Ferjen

By Ferjen

Two little friends

Look at these two little souls at the bottom of my garden.  (technically this was taken last night but downloaded from my trail cam this morning).  I fear there may be more than 2 in a few weeks time....  Its OK, they are at the end or the garden and doing no harm.  I say that as much to convince myself that is true.

I was well enough to work today and so I logged on after school run to find the laptop was not going to cooperate.  I had used it Monday to post my time sheet but sometime between then and today something happened and it was a firm computer says no.  I couldn't call IT as I couldn't get into Teams so had to call a colleague and ask her to call IT for me and ask them to call my mobile.  The result of that call was that it wasn't fixable remotely and so I had to drive to the office.   So that is what I did as one of the IT guys was in.  Once it was connect to the work Internet it was a bit happier and he managed to fix it.  So I didn't actually start work until 1 and then I had to finish at 2:30 so it wasn't a very productive day.  Perhaps I should have just stayed off on sick leave!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.