Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

'New' Knee

We all went to coffee this morning. Tobi wasn't there because the brother-in-law she was talking about last week has died and she is helping her sister. Matt came with us but spent most of the time on the phone outside in the very gusty winds, rendering the otherwise ideal temperatures less than such. As long as he has his phone with him, it will ring! Bob talked about his upcoming workout with a trainer and Dan said that he planted many fruit years seven years ago, and not one of them has ever flowered, much less produced fruit. It's a good group of disparate people one would never expect to get on so well, but we all agree that we really enjoy each others' company. There was a rumor that one of our old teachers who has since had two babies might join us but she didn't make it today. It would be really fun if she did join us. 

How could I not feature the photo I took of the xrays that were taken at a post op visit today. I saw Natalie, the Physician's Assistant who took off the glue strip, checked out my flexion and extension and said she was very pleased with everything. After a brief discussion of what was normal and to be expected she gave me an A+! When I complained about night time pain she assured me, as everyone has, that it was normal, but had very little to offer as to what to do about it.

Many thanks to all you wonderful people who sent birthday wishes despite my curmudgeonly requests to ignore it. Of course I would have been hurt if everyone had complied ;-) I will get around to thank everyone but it may take me a few days. 

Thank you also for your comments on the effects of Covid. I'm getting quite a consistent picture but was somewhat surprised to find that the responses are generational. I will write about my conclusions in due course.

Matt and Jim are making pizza for dinner tonight and I think we'll go there for it. In the meantime, I'm getting quite used to a little afternoon nap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.