SoozaDay

By soozaday

They’re Getting Bigger

I can’t imagine how she can tuck two entire babies under her feathers, but most of the time if you didn’t know they were there, you would never guess. Then the next time you look, there’s a little eye staring back at you. I keep hoping to see the changing of the guard, when the parents switch roles and the other one takes over nest duties, but so far I haven’t been there at the right time. 
We’re in for a warm spell at last. Plenty of weeding to be done, even after the couple hours I spent out there this afternoon. I’m still finding mud clots from the seasonal flooding, and uncovering plants that got buried. Leaves are beginning to pop out and there’s an excitement in the garden that wasn’t there last week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.