ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

The 'Tolhuys Coornmolen', Lobith

'Tolhuys Coornmolen' = 'Toll House Cornmill'

Built in 1888.  In its immediate vicinity is a primary school.  Classes were going on, so rather quiet, but then a handful of boys came out, perhaps on a break, and started playing football.  They must have been about 8 or 9 years of age.  They spotted me and began shouting, and some of what I caught was racially discriminative in character.  I was only after the mill, of course, so I skirted the school and could admire the windmill at close proximity.  The car was parked along the other street next to the school and I was a little wary on the walk back.  Just ignored them as the day was just too sunny to spoil.  I also did not want to engage them holding my camera as they might get the idea that I was taking shots of them and some made-up story of a female paedophile prowling the school was the last thing I needed.  The only negative thing today but so brief.  Before I knew it I was on the road back.  The hunt is taking me further and further afield and I can feel it.

Extra -- the windmill at the back, the primary school in the foreground.  At least I was able to get some kind of panoramic shot.

Sunny back home as well!  Just in the nick of time to pass by the supermarket, and then AW was picked up after dinner for the Thursday evening live bridge session with Beau.  A fab day!  Thankful for the hunt, the sun, and for the fact that the traffic was very doable.

Thanks for the sympathy with my finger!  Ripped the bandage off while doing kitchen duties, and it bled again, but only for a bit.  Cleaned and with a new bandage that should now last for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.