Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Needs a little redecoration…

But comes with window boxes and gutter flowers.
That’s typical estate agents talk.
Well it is Silly Saturday.

And since it’s Silly Saturday you might be amused to know that at the bottom of the street is a large sign saying ‘The Old Quarter’ to encourage visitors to venture up here.

And even sillier was that I ended up with 3 breakfasts! I had melon when I got up at 7 o’clock. Not a lot but enough to keep me going until I went to the Community cafe sometime after 10 o’clock. But when I walked down on my way to town the cafe looked busy with a craft group who meet there some Saturdays. When they’re there I usually avoid going in because there’s little space so I had a bacon roll and decaf iced latte in M&S; no problem. But when I walked past on my way home the girls were only taking up one table and there were other people in there I knew so I joined them. The chef called from the kitchen ‘do you want your normal 3 hash browns and 2 poached (or coddled) eggs?’ Without thinking I said yes please. That’s the most I’ve eaten for breakfast for a longtime!
Can today get any sillier!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.