biddy

By biddy

Cascade of light. 8:00am.

It looked so beautiful when I looked out of the front lounge window earlier this morning, catching the light.
Since then the sun has disappeared once more.
Thankyou for all the lovely wishes yesterday!
I can report that although feeling very washed out due to lack of sleep, that things are gradually beginning to settle down.
I will be watching tv this afternoon, which is the quickest way to send me to sleep!
I began to watch “Death in Pemberley” yesterday on Netflix. It’s a kind of sequel to “Pride and Prejudice”. I haven’t been able to concentrate to read.
I’ve read most of Jane Austen’s novels at one time or another, and although I wondered what this portrayal would be like, it has all the same characters from P and P and has cleverly portrayed them just as they are in the original story, beautifully crafted by one of my favourite authors P.D.James.
I am immensely enjoying the setting of Chatsworth and surrounding parkland having visited there several times. It’s around a 90 minute drive from here. The rooms at Chatsworth, Castle Howard and Harewood House were used for indoor scenes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.