Marik_i

By Marik_i

Prepared for Easter

Karl Fazer, the 120 year old Finnish chocolate and confectionary company not only makes the best chocolate - to our taste - but also has some sense of humour in all of their products.
The Easter eggs are 100% chocolate and are carefully packed in a proper egg crate. And they taste good!

Fazer's cafeteria was always the place for coffee or a light lunch with my mother. Still some years ago they served to the tables, but I no longer know, as I haven't been to Helsinki in years. (I won't go if it has been changed to low class self service.)

With my mother we used to sit under the cupola, of course. When I was little, it was extremely exciting because you could hear the conversation from across as clearly as if they had sat next to you.

This reflection has been used in architecture over the centuries. I recall that it is in Santa Maria Maggiore where you could listen to confessions from across the church, also political intrigues, of course.

You may see some of the ceiling in this commercial picture. https://hennahelander.files.wordpress.com/2015/01/fazerkupoli.jpg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.