My Restless Lens

By terri365

Rusty...

...barbs...

Well, that was interesting taking my blood pressure this morning - 148/98, 138/91 and 128/82.  I hate the feeling of the cuff so maybe the first one of the day will be less as I get used to doing it...  Thankfully not the 180/95 it was at the doctor's yesterday morning so there's life in this golden oldie yet!  

Took myself off exploring for the first time in a very long time!  It was cold but sunny.  I went along the Glen Devon road (see Wednesday's pic -  https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3214591088346007855 ) and did the upper loop at Castlehill Reservoir/Geordie's Wood.  I have passed it loads of tomes but never stopped there so I googled it this morning and got some routes.  The ground was very soggy but thankfully not very muddy!

The extras are something I found during the walk yesterday (and forgot to post) - hoping someone knows what it is?  I think a nest of some description and old eggs that hatched maybe last year but no idea what was in it!  I didn't notice the spider until I saw it in the computer.

Nearly time for the rugby!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.