Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

You can’t miss it

Street view on Google maps comes in very handy when you are new to an area.

Callum wanted to get an early start on the garden work, so I decided to take the dogs on an adventure and find the viaduct.

I found somewhere to park down a street and it looked like a path at the end of the road should lead me roughly the right way. However on alighting out of the car, two other people with dogs were walking past and I asked them if I was headed in the right direction.

"Turn right at the bottom and follow the path down, you can’t miss it", I was told.

Lo and behold….. we found it. What a lovely morning we had exploring. One extra showing the view from just under the viaduct, but we turned round and came back after that.

Then after I’d fed and watered the gardener I sat down for a good natter with Nicoiseannie and we chose some themes for the ‘widwed’ challenge which we’ve offered to host in April.

I did then feel slightly guilty for not helping outside, so went and pushed a brush around for half and hour and helped tidy up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.