fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

1898

I'm feeling happy this evening, and trying hard to overcome my normally pessimistic feelings about 126 year old Pompey. I expected them to lose heavily today, but somehow they scraped another win. Even I have to admit they are looking good for automatic promotion back into The Championship this time. Only 7 more games to go, though a tougher run in than the rest of the leading teams. We shall see.

These were birthday presents from mrsfb by the way. Another coaster, and another mug.

In other news we were one of the customers let down by the Sainsbury's IT debacle. Our delivery didn't arrive and there was no direct communication from them. I've rebooked for Monday. Good job we have plenty of things in.

One year ago:
Chamfer Diffractions

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.