Quayquilter

By Quayquilter

Levada walk

I went on a levada walk high up through forest. Here thick banks of agapanthus line the levada (hardly visible here) backed by stands of tall eucalyptus. We also saw oak, bay, camphor, mimosa and lots of different plants.
Meanwhile Alan planned to go for a swim I the indoor pool.
I got back looking forward to a Friday night treat of a tequila sunrise to have a member of staff stop me to say my husband had been taken to by ambulance to the main hospital after a fall and he would need his documents - medical card which were locked in our room safe.
So began a long bleak night of interminable waiting. The emergency unit was crammed with trolleys right tthe doo. I wasn’t allowed in but had to wait in a cheerless room across the way where I eventually learned from a receptionist that my husband was was having three X-rays tummy, back and shoulder plus a CT scan.At nine was taken to see a very relieved Alan who had “merely “ dislocated his shoulder but now had to wait for the CT scan results. The European medical card was checked so nothing to pay and I was returned to the waiting area where I waited to midnight. I asked about Alan again only to be told he was now discharged!!!
Went to find him and waited for the cannula to be removed then home in a taxi both exhausted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.