Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3365. Mini Tulips

Early into town for a hairdresser appointment then I had to take two things back to shops.  One was an Apple Pencil that I bought a few weeks ago for my granddaughter after she got a new iPad and it would have been a gift for her birthday next week.  I found out from her Mom yesterday that she had already been out and bought one, despite me telling her we would get one for her birthday.  So I had to take it back and as it wasn’t faulty and I had passed the time limit on returning it for a refund, I had to trade it in for 2/3rds of what I paid for it which was disappointing.  The second item I returned was to Sainsbury’s and as they had a massive IT meltdown today I wasn’t able to get proof of returning the parcel immediately, but did get it tonight.  After that I met my step daughter and grandson for a coffee then headed over to the pub for lunch.  My middle step daughter apologised for missing my birthday and bought me a card and a bottle of gin which was very nice.  All in all a very busy day!

We decided to watch the Oscar winning documentary 20 Days in Mariupol tonight and what a harrowing film it was….so much death and the tiny babies and children murdered was absolutely horrendous.  I don’t know when or how it will end but I hope Europe and the US do not delay help any longer as these poor people are being slaughtered.  What a world we live in today…there seems to be no peace on the horizon….

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.