Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

At the nursery

It's W's birthday on Monday so I thought I would get her some flowers today.  I went over to the local nursery which always has a good selection and wasn't disappointed; a lot of different blooms to choose from and at a very reasonable price.  If I don't have anything better I might blip them tomorrow.

I spotted this little scene from where I had parked my car; a line of mature olive trees for sale.  The olive tree on the right is a snip at £2,500 and the one on the left is bigger, although I didn't see the price.  A bit out of my range but, bearing in mind that the school opposite our house has at least one pupil for whom the school run is done by helicopter, I expect there are a few people around who wouldn't be too worried about the price.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.