That'll do...

By LizMBpics

Oh what a glorious day!

I'm not a huge fan of grape hyacinths  They have taken over my front garden somewhat, but it's hard to complain when they invariably provide me with early bee blips.  

This is literally my first bee blip of the year. I was going to use a later pic, but then when I saw the spray of pollen around the bee's head I decided that this was the one!  Please view large on black.

As you can see from the colours, it was a glorious morning (becoming overcast, but still very mild in the afternoon) and I spent the entire day outside working in the front and back garden. I'm paying for it now, but it was worth the effort as more rain is forecast for tomorrow.

(I will hold off thinning down the grape hyacinths until they've finished flowering...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.