Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Dublin Today

@ The Ruaille Buaille Tent in Collins Barracks for the St. Patrick’s Festival.

This group is RUGS (Rathfarnham Ukulele Group) and they are terrific. One of the best gigs I have been to.

And they played a great set:
‘Come up and see me, make me smile’
‘Ground Control’
‘Come on Eileen’
And the first rendition by a ukulele of
‘Mambo Number 5’
(The second of my 3 middle names is Monica so I like this).

There was a Mariachi Band, great food and all sorts of shenanigans (see extra)

https://stpatricksfestival.ie/events

As a bonus my son came on the train to Dublin for the day and we had lunch and a long chat. This made by day.

Dublin was full of tartan as the Scots were in town. They create a great atmosphere. I hope they enjoy the craic in Dublin this weekend.

The rain stayed away for most of the day but it’s started again. I have never seen so much rain as recently - even for Ireland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.