horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Scottish Motorbike Show

My brother is a biker, and was heading to the Scottish Motorbike Show with our dad today, so I chummed them along. I like the 'idea' of motorbikes, and still have half an eye on finding an old scooter (like a Lambretta or Vespa - okay, so not 'really' a motorbike) that needs to be restored, then using that to get to and from the train station for commuting to work - but the thought of hammering along at 70 on a bike.... Hmmm.... But then as a cyclist I should at least have the two-wheeled sixth sense...

Oh, and if you've ever wondered how big a Brown Hare's foot is, then there's something in the Extras for you.

Anyway, really good show. My mum came down as well, and spent the afternoon with Mel, then we all went out for a cracking meal at a new-ish restaurant in Dollar. I'd been a wee bit stressed going into the first day of my week's break from work, but after fixing a leak in the toilet, and starting more work on restoring the tractor, then this day out and a superb meal..... A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.