Almondblossom

By Almondblossom

Spring at last?

It’s been a lovely spring day with a chilly wind and I’ve got loads done after several low energy weeks. Even though it’s brilliantly enjoyable, this is always a dangerous time for me - my brain is now convinced that I have the energy of a 25 year old and therefore have no interest or need in stopping. That may sound melodramatic but that’s how the ADHD brain works. Until it doesn’t…
The garden has received a lot of attention today. On my walk into town it was great to see only a small amount of water on the flood field. I hope the recent truly awful weather has finally gone. The light today felt different and new colours are beginning to emerge. Woopwoop!
Happy weekend dear blippers and thank you for your stars, hearts and lovely comments. I’m catching up slowly…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.