Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

5th Sunday of Lent. Happy Saint Patrick 's Day.

To all my Irish friends on blipfoto, and all who enjoy this patron saint's day, I wish you a happy Saint
Patrick 's Day. He is one of my favourite saints along with Saint Francis, Saint Maria Faustina and Saint Andrew, my birthday saint. There are a wealth of interesting lives of saints and Maria my daughter, kindly bought me a good book on saints for Christmas, a year ago before we moved house. Along with cats, and nutrition, saint's lives is a subject that never fails to get my attention.
Our weather pattern was memorable, with a sequence of rain, sunshine, rain, sunshine. It was 62f in the conservatory. The garden birds visited in good numbers and it was, as always, a great delight to see many pigeons, two collared doves, a huge family of starlings, a bluetit and a few sparrows. A dear blackbirds sings in the early eveningtime.
Have a wonderful celebration.
Thank you for visiting my site blip friends.
Steps 4504.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.