SimtuCrostines

By SimtuCrostines

Patchy Model

My painting of a life model from Friday. He was not wearing pink war paint, I was just trying out a different approach of using non-naturalistic colours for skin tones. Made it into a fresh exercise!

Our tutor also gave us an interesting presentation of current popular portrait painters, although he observed that none of their paintings are made from life. It's inspiring to know the possibilities of drawing from different visual sources to make composite paintings though.

I caught a later train so I headed to the National Portrait Gallery after class, where a security guard inquisitively asked about my blob fish-shaped stress ball while he came across while searching my bag, before deciding it was safe to allow me to enter bearing this object.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.