My Aim is True

By MAiT

Battle of the bands

My house is equidistant between two pubs that had bands on tonight. So when I opened my front door I was assaulted by Day Dream Believer and Santana-esque riffs. Neither were particularly good.

I actually achieved something today, spent most of the afternoon tidying up paperwork. And as a result feel a weight has lifted. Maybe this productivity will last until tomorrow and I will tackle some cleaning?

I watched bits of Glastonbury while I sorted the paperwork. Lily Allen did a grand job of staying in that dress, and I think lady Gaga bought the wrong size of pants.

Did you know that one of the MPs claimed for astrology software on his expenses - that's worse than moat cleaning and a duck house.

I blipped this car. Does the driver think he's being funny? It's annoying on so many levels, not least that it's just so unbritish ! (do I sound like an old fart now?)




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.