KateH

By KateH

Too pink….

As my friend Henrietta memorably commented about the cherry tree in my garden in London.  This camellia flowers for two months every year and if it drops flowers all over the path they drop prettily.  On the left is a tub of exquisite small daffs called Petticoat that delight me.   

Another wet day.  A morning of zooms in the barn office, it was nice not to be on a train today.   In the afternoon I managed to get a lot of reading done.  
V’s friend, a Harvard history professor is staying and brought us a beautiful and giant box of deluxe snacks from a shop in Piccadilly called Carpo.  It will take us most of the year to finish them.   I made her gin and tonics and we made a start.  V cooked moules mouclade and we had a jolly evening.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.