fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Canal Street

I had a run with Hannah before work, this morning. Her training plan dictates a three and a half mile run and a six mile run, this week, so we got the shorter one out of the way. 

Then I did a few hours work before setting off into town to meet my old friend, Ian, for lunch and a couple of beers, my route to meet him at Piccadilly taking me along Canal Street, as per today's Blip.

I've known Ian since we met in Glasgow in 2000, working on a project for JP Morgan. We never run out of stuff to talk about - music, business, Brexit, politics - but he is particularly interested on the subject of Bitcoin.

He's always trying to get me to buy into it, and it's fair to say that even his most outlandish predictions have unfailingly come true. (I'm still not interested, though.)

Four hours flew by, spent at The Counter House and The Marble Arch, and then I went to meet The Minx at The Everyman to watch 'Drive Away Dolls'. It was pretty good but too self-consciously goofy for me, really. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.