Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Garden Deco

It's been another typical Sunday for our family. My parents' life group were down to organising the snacks for the coffee and tea after the church service, so we left for church early. We got to church only to find out that everything had been set up already. Little Man had a lot of fun burning off steam and running around. He also went to crèche as normal. He really enjoys being able to play with his friends. The congregation from Veenendaal joined the congregation we go to. So the hall was full to bursting. I ended up sitting in the foyer during the sermon.

Once the service was done, and after we'd had coffee and talked to different people, we went round to Caleb's place for another cup of coffee and a piece of cake.

When we got home, I put Little Man in bed, but he didn't sleep. He was busy yelling for a while before I got him up so that we could talk to his paternal grandparents. He's happily playing now.

I took this photo when I went outside for a quick smoke. It's drizzling so I had to make sure that Little Man didn't escape into the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.