JohnW

By JohnW

Out with the old . . .

. . . and in with the new.
 
 
I have had an ongoing saga with replacing the ‘O ring’ seals in both the drinking water tap and the mixer, the main problem being the existing seals had expanded on the spouts and they were getting difficult to swivel.   Neither spout would come out easily, the drinking water one not at all.
 
 In a fit of pique a few days ago I ordered a new drinking water tap, and today I fitted it.  It was so cheap, a third the price of most, that I thought if it was rubbish I had not got a lot to lose.  Well if it lasts half the life of the original I’m quids in, and it’s a much nicer tap.  For the first time in over twelve years we can get both the kettle and drinking water bottles under the spout without putting it inside the kettle or standing the bottle in the sink.
 
 
Next stop the mixer tap.  That got made derelict getting the spout out, so really I should have replaced it first.  Spurred on by the apparent value for money of the drinking water tap I’ve ordered a mixer at a third of the price of the one I’m taking out. That was bought in an emergency back in 2018.
 
 
Watch this space . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.