New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Chilling

Odo might have been chilling today but I've been doing the opposite.  Had a busy shift at the food bank, got myself a soup to eat afterwards and then once I got to the car, realised that I'd left my phone at the food bank.  I ran back, hoping that my fellow volunteers were still there, but alas the shutters were down, so I headed home and rang my phone in the hope it was spotted and maybe taken home.  Turns out the other volunteers were still there and had just closed the shutters, so back in the car to collect my phone as quick as possible!

That put me in a bit of a frustrated mood with myself for the rest of the day, but I did clean the car, get cat food and something easy for tea, before heading home and putting another coat of paint on the garage.  Didn't get round to tidying the house, hence Odo making a nest on my food bank fleece.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.