PaulaJ

By PaulaJ

Pale yellow

I know - another flower blip!

As I walked out of M&S Food Hall last week I was handed a small bunch of daffodils - ‘as a gift’. They looked very pale and droopy and I wondered whether they would last long.

Anyway - they did. They opened out and turned out to be very pretty. I’m sure they have a name, but to me they are just daffodils.

They are in a jug that I remember buying years ago when we were staying in the Alsace region of France. We visited a workshop in Betschdorf, which is a pretty village known for its cobalt blue salt-glazed stoneware. This sits on the kitchen windowsill with the rest of my jug collection . . . then I realised it was perfect for these flowers. (I know I could have arranged them better - I may do that later.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.