jennym999

By jennym999

A land rover..by textile artist Robert Rakama

This afternoon I went to a textiles fair at our local Arts Centre. One very different stall was selling big pictures of vehicles, like this Land Rover by a young textile artist Robert Bakama who also lives locally. He uses lots of recycled materials so that they are sort of 3D by using lots of corrugated cardboard. I looked him up and he has both Facebook me Instagram posts. In the extra is a picture of a mini. There were lots of stalls selling all sorts of textile related things…I actually managed to avoid buying anything! 

I then went to the garden centre to get a few primulas to replace some plus brighten up the garden and porch.

A quiet day with no family  visiting. Eventually the sun came out so I did a bit of tidying in the garden. Lots of daffodils are already over. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.