O.L.A.F.

By AndyG1982

Gruffalo

Our day started around 6 am. Not by choice, by Flicky shouting. She was kind enough to let me sit with her for a bit this morning reading stories. Usually when I go in to her room in the mornings, she shouts "Go away Daddy!" Which is incredibly mean. 
After a hearty breakfast of a bacon roll and a cuppa coffee we headed to innoflate for some quality bouncing at the recently refurbished bouncy castle emporium. It's Ace. 
After all the bouncing a second breakfast was needed at a cafe at the beach. Small breakfast for Mrs G, toast for Flicky and a sausage and black pudding roll for me. With the bacon from Mrs Gs breakfast as she wasn't going to eat it all. 
It wasn't even 11am and this was shaping up to to be one of the best days of my life. Extra bacon! 

In the afternoon we headed to Hazelhead petting zoo. It's small, but we like it. Much like our daughter.

Flicky was very excited to see the pigs, and the bunnies. Mrs G was terrified to see the Peacocks but she stood her ground and didn't show them the fear, and I think they respected her for that. 

After seeing all the animals we took a walk round the park and got an ice-cream. Both Mrs G and I got a strawberry ice cream cone. Both Mrs G and I donated more than we would like to Flicky. Greedy baby. 
After our cones we had a stroll and looked at some of the wooden sculptures. Pictured above is flicky with The Gruffalo. Which she seemed to like.

Overall a pretty ace Sunday. 

Sadly our weekend is now at an end and tomorrow will be another day in the office filled with Spreadsheets and coffee. Which to be honest is a good thing, I like spreadsheets, and I get free coffee for my coffee machine. I really am living my best life! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.