Kipsie

By Kipsie

I've just spotted someone

Made shortcrust pastry, prepped veg, marinade for duck, nipped up the plot picked purple sprouting broccoli, pulled rhubarb, then town for newspaper, & strawberries. Strawberry & rhubarb pie. Mixed the strawberries with rhubarb, sugar, fresh orange juice, & cornflour, ready to make pie later.
Down to CK, walked Indie. Took my pocket saw with me. I cut the gorse back that was obstructing the path along the way. The sun was really warm, the sky blue, the blossom popping. I spotted 3 Brimstone on the heath, & a Peacock butterfly sunning itself on Mum's path.
We spent an hour on the new jigsaw puzzle before coming back to Chudleigh. A tasty roast followed by rhubarb & strawberry pie with clotted cream.

p.s Prawn Alfred was not well received.. 2/5

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.