KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Another Exquisite Day!

Gosh this weather is such a treat! The weather will be lovely through Tuesday, so I'm soaking it up! 

I spent a lot of time in the courtyard garden today. I added organic compost and topsoil to my big planters and then planted various lettuces, greens and peas. Sophie kept me company much of the time, as did this hummingbird which fought another hummingbird off and came back repeatedly to the feeder. Made it pretty easy to capture a shot it since it didn't seem to be bothered by either of us. It's a bit grainy, since I had to crop it quite a bit. 

It's been so lovely to be outside! Tomorrow I'll plant the raised veggie bed that the HOA built last year for several of the residents. And get some new potting soil and repot a bunch of plants that overwintered in the garage. Rain for the foreseeable future after that, but I've got plenty to do inside as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.