cathy_bruce

By CJBrucie

Stuck in transit

Today I went to my friend's church which is where I am going to start going more regularly I think. And then we went for coffee at my favourite place and regular Sunday hang out. 

Then I caught a train to London Euston to come up to Rugby because I am visiting a friend tomorrow. She has just had major surgery. They found precancerous cells in her womb and so she had to have a hysterectomy. So sad but good that they acted quickly. 

However, there was a signal failure and hundreds of us were stranded in London for about 3 hours. 

So I went to one of the bars and had some food and watched the football. Manchester Utd v Liverpool. Great match, but not if you wanted Liverpool to win. 

Finally made it on to a train and here to my Travelodge room. I had a voucher from covid times to use. So having a  it of an adventure haha

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.