SoozaDay

By soozaday

Shadow Play

When the wind dies down, it’s lovely to sit in the sun. 
I’ve been diagnosed with a URI, which sounds really terrible, but stands for Upper Respiratory Infection, or what we used to call A Cold. It’s not Covid, nor flu, nor RSV, but messy and uncomfortable nonetheless. I hated to go to Urgent Care this morning, but the symptoms are worse in the evening, and worse still at night, so at least now I will know I have something ordinary when I can’t breathe at midnight.
Last night the power went off around 11, and everything in the house beeped and then went deadly still. A few minutes later, the power came back on, causing everything to beep and blink again, including my computer, which had to be put back to sleep by a human who had to get out of bed. Once this all settled down, the phone rang and a message from the power company said our power had gone out but was back on now. I listened for awhile, wondering what shoe would come next, but all was well. Except for sneezing and carrying on. It will pass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.