KateH

By KateH

Small pleasures

Woke to more rain but when V took Carrie off to Terminal 5 it gradually brightened up.  I did various chores and stuff around the house and after lunch managed a long walk in the woods in sunshine before coming back to pot up the remaining dahlias.  

This modest picture is of the remains of a chocolate and orange steamed pudding brought back from the pub restaurant which I had with some coffee.  The best.

Called B and C and the babies.  I was apparently projected on the huge telly and Ivy kept trying to feed me toy toast and Leo was very taken with me.  I heard all about their birthday trip to the zoo yesterday.  Ivy is 3 on Tuesday.  

I cooked a Nigel Slater supper of a coconut and coriander chicken and then we watched Mary & George which we decided isn’t sustaining. So not recommending.  

A lot of the day I spent reading or walking whilst listening to Amina Al-Sirafi a long fantasy novel that someone who has the rights wants us to partner on.  It’s a terrific fun read but would be eye-wateringly expensive to make.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.