Shugs

By Shugs

We chose well

We were busy sorting out stuff in preparation for some work being done at the house this week when I suddenly remembered I had an appointment to renew my driver's license.  I got there with just seconds to spare and it was done very efficiently which was a pleasant surprise.  Millie was intrigued by all the smells around my backside as it was a case of when one person was being helped we all moved up one seat.  I never understand the need for that when you can just be allocated a number.

Anyway, back home, more prep done, and the pooches walked we decided to try the Jozi Gin Eatery which had great food reviews and had the obigitory Guinness for Arnie on St Paddy's Day.  

One thing we didn't realise was that they have Sunday afternoon Jazz.  The guy on the Sax was brilliant.  

Home for a wee online catch-up with the Bungs.

A great end to a good if busy weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.