Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Messing about on the river

TSM and I took a walk around Desborough Island today; loads of boats on the river and lots of large groups like this one in evidence, both on boats and on the island itself. The hot sunny day had taken people by surprise and they were making the most of it. This lot looked like they were doing the same girlie things they might do in their front rooms; perhaps it was a hen party. Their boyfriends were probably in another boat with a few cases of beer.

As to the rest of the day I wired up a new three way wall switch which I was pleased with because I am not the world's greatest with DIY; also washed down some walls prior to decorating.

Called in on The Yoga Mama early in the evening and gave her some help with dejunking prior to moving.

So a pretty good day apart from a few more issues with fatigue ... but need to wake up as I'm picking up  The Dizzle from Ice Skating at 11.00 ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.