Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Happy First Birthday Honey!

Honey was born exactly one year ago on March 18th, 2023. Her mother had a litter of seven kittens and I saw her for the first time when she was 3 weeks' old! We chose each other!

We have good times together and I forgive her for moulting her soft, fluffy hair in my home and on my clothes! 

I've enclosed a collage of when she was very tiny with her mummy and daddy in the middle on the right.  I will send both collages to the breeder today. She will be interested to see how Honey has grown up!

I like how she waits for me at the end of my bed while I'm having a shower. I often read for a while and she retires into the little soft cat bed on the chest at the end of the bed.

I like it when she brings me her 'wand' with the feathers on the end so that I play with her. So I oblige with a game and give her some jumping exercise!

I made her a cake this morning from a small tin of chicken and fish and 'iced' it with a tube of liquid cat treat and decorated with cat biscuits!  She looked from afar as long as the candle was alight and then got closer to lick the icing first!

After thinking about it for a couple of years, I'm glad I decided to bring a little kitten into my home. We suit, and understand, each other  so well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.