LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Groyne4

I don’t usually swim on a Monday but with the weather set fair and even sunny first thing, I suggested to daughter #1 an early dip at Porty. I left the house at 6:55am and we were paddling into the sea at 7:50am. The strange thing today was that although the water didn’t feel too cold on our bodies, it was icy on our heads. The sun which had welcomed our entry was unfortunately lacking as we came out to get dried and the wind had a chill in it.
We warmed up with a coffee in McDonald’s at Meadowbank before I changed buses and the daughter went home.

I manage to stand on my glasses as I got dressed back at the house which necessitated a trip to Specsavers for someone to try and straighten the wonky leg. 
I noticed en route that the Easter surge of visitors has already started with my having to walk on the roadway along George IV Bridge to avoid joining the back of an organised tour.

Some of the students have been brave enough to sit out on the Meadows as if it were high summer. The sun is intermittent  and it’s not that warm. They must be desperate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.