Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

A SIGHT THAT CHEERED MY HEART!

When Mr HCB came in from the garden and told me that the Anemone Blanda flowers in the same tub as his beloved Guernsey Cream clematis, were looking good, I decided I would like to go out there and take a few shots, so what a joy to see these little flowers, in my favourite colour, smiling and nodding their heads in the Spring sunshine.

After a lovely chat with Blip friend, Simon, who is making good progress following his accident, I was encouraged and these little beauties were the “icing on the cake”.

We take so much for granted but these did my heart good today - and the fact that I had been able to walk over to see them was a real treat.

Of course, whilst in the garden, I also saw all the pruning that needs doing, which I would normally do, but Mr HCB assures me he will “get round to it”!

Perhaps I might be able to do some myself in a couple of days - I’m going to work towards that!

Many thanks for all your kind comments - I’ve said it before when I’ve been in this position - normal service will be resumed as soon as possible - and I’m sure it will be - I just need patience!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.