CarolineJay

By CarolineJay

SPRING SIGNS

My first butterfly of the year. It was lovely to see a Small Tortoiseshell on some celandine, and I'm sure I saw a Speckled Wood flitting about too. I'd felt really quite unwell this morning and gone back to bed for a while. I felt better but knackered by lunchtime so went off for a walk at Spion Kop, the clifftop cemetery which I haven't visited since last summer or autumn. The extras show more signs of Spring, a skylark just before it launched itself singing into the air and a big bumble bee resting on a daffodil trumpet. The third extra isn't Spring related but just because I was so impressed by my camera getting so much detail from a little speck in the sky (the airline name, in case you can't see a big picture)!
I stopped for coffee and a sandwich in the sun on my way home - something else I haven't treated myself to for months - and feel much better now. I don't know why I felt so poorly this morning, but I hope it doesn't come back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.