swift

By swift

My favourite things?

My favourite dislike here is this truly awful bowl of ceramic lemons. All the weirder because there’s a perfectly lovely, functioning lemon tree in the garden. However, M and B have co-owned the place for almost forty years now and no rows or falling outs and part of the reason, I think, is a willingness to put up with each others strange tastes and choices. So I try to look at these as the ceramic lemons of peace.
Good day, got tons done; new hotspot router, got cash, did a lot of shopping, played tennis, picked up the hire car, had coffee with tennis people. There’s always something that doesn’t work when we arrive. This time it’s the cooker - less of a problem than it might be, only really used for morning coffee, but oh, how I was looking forward to that coffee. Hopefully will get sorted shortly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.