HareBrain

By HareBrain

Bug Hotel

In our local Churchyard and today I'm paying tribute to a very dear man, and  friend, Richard S who a few days ago gave up his brave struggle with his awful illness.  I knew him mainly for all his work for the local Hedgehog Rescue and was fascinated when he shared  his knowledge about Hedgehogs whilst I took many photos.  He also loved his garden, which he created on three tiers, representing all the seasons beautifully.  I visited his wife today and felt her pain.  Richard was a darling man and I know she'll miss him dreadfully.

Whilst I was there J's son and wife called together with a latest addition to the family, a 12-week old Mini Dachshund called Penelope and what a wonderful diversion she was.  

Richard did alot of work for our local Church and bult the Bug Hotel together with the safe haven for rescued Hedgehogs, once they were well enough to be released back into the wild.

RIP dear Richard.

With thanks to stujphoto for hosting. Mono Monday.  Sorry I'm short of the brief today, but the Bug Hotel does have a lot of layers, only not in a true pyramid or cone shape!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.