Lottiebetts

By Mebythesea

Is it 1985?

My day started so well. The scaffolders arrived (picture is their finished handy work) so we can now get the guttering and facias fixed on our new home.

It was a beautiful morning so we took the girls for a walk around the village, lovely, and then the fun began

I am in the process of closing down my business I have been In a full time role now for some time plus once the holiday let us up and running we will have to form a new business so this will keep things simple.
However simple it was not. Apparently the only way to finally close the business was to send paperwork and a cheque or postal order for £10 to Companies house. I ask you is it 1985! Who still uses cheques!
I went to Santander to see if they could write me a cheque to send.
I queued for ages only to be told no cheques could not be written on behalf of current accounts I would have to send off for a cheque book!
Off to the post office I went in search of a postal order.
I could get one but you can only pay cash!
Arrrgh! At least it is done and sent now. Let's hope tomorrow is a bit easier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.