KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Bounding along

Warm spring day, time to
chase a stick and possibly
a small chihuahua.

Lovely walk with Leo this morning, it felt very spring like, Leo chased around but then settled on the field to chew a stick, he definitely wouldn’t have done that in the rain, a few weeks ago! He was barked at by a chihuahua but fortunately he was back on the lead by then.
Ben was up at 4am mithering about his toy tool kit, so that was annoying.
But other than that it’s just been busy. I spoke to the new social worker and brought her up to speed, I think she wished she hadn’t called :-D
I spoke to my mum, did some shopping, washing, had a physio session. Dealt with a plumber and a joiner and organised to pick up our new car tomorrow! Fingers crossed! It’s a second hand 4x4 that should be good up in the Pennines but they’ve been messing me about with organising pick up, so hopefully all will go well tomorrow. I’m off to extract some of the rubbish from our current car so we can part ex it, needless to say Ben is very excited and we’ll probably be looking at another early start :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.