wingpig

By wingpig

resolved

What better use of a day off (using the spare day from NYD when I logged in to attend to the error-heap) than to journey by pedal-cycle to the wee chunk of Fife I can see from my WFH desk, leaving my camera aimed out of the window, attached to my computer, so that I can take a photo of myself in that same small patch of Fife by remotely accessing my computer through my phone? With my longest lens being only 210mm, at 13km as the photon flies and with a fair bit of heat shimmer from the roofs making precise focussing tricky, I was only visible over a handful of pixels when I was holding up my bright red anorak, but it counts as a success and will make remotely taking a photo of me atop Arthur's Seat from my parents' flat in Porty seem relatively easy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.