RosInAus

By RosInAus

Sky Clearing at Dusk

Just to prove there is something above the grey clouds, the sky cleared as dusk fell.

I've had one of those techie days with mobile phone issues. Two sessions on live chat got me nowhere. Then finally, this evening I had a phonecall from a 'Level 2 Technician' (apparently the elite group at EE) who apologised that errors had been made at EE removing the ability of hundreds of phones to access the internet using data. He admitted their fault and moved my account to a new package, slightly cheaper than before with all the details as before but also with an additional free Roaming package covering Australia as well as Europe. And £30 to say sorry. All is up and running again.

Last week there was a similar glitch with Virgin Media (my landline, wifi and TV provider) though they took longer to fix it and there were no perks. They say these things come in threes; I'm waiting ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.