David J. Rose

By djrose007

Route 66 Memories

This time, 2 years ago, I was getting quite excited at my upcoming trip to Chicago to start the ride along Route66, or the sections that still existed of the old road.
I flew on the 5th, we all met up on the evening of the 7th and set off on the 8th April to ride the greatest two weeks of my life - Loved it.
On our last night, in Los Angeles, we were all having dinner, 10 riders, two pillion passengers, and our two tour guides, Dan and his wife April. They passed a book around for us all to sign the inside and then the book was raffled, free raffle, and the name picked out of the hat won the book in my blip.
Funny that I should be tidying up the shelves in my room and came across this fabulous memory of those two weeks almost two years after the event.
It's all documented in my blipfoto's 5 to 23 April 2022
A never to be forgotten experience. I said I'd do it again when I'm 80 (only 4.5 years away) but the United States is so huge there's a lot of other fantastic rides to do.
This was the start of my trip, other photos follow on. First view of Chicago | djrose007 | Blipfoto

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.