Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Tulip

Crikey it has been a busy day and in amongst all the jobs we have had to do, our niece has been messaging with updates about my older brother who has been taken to hospital, sent home and taken back to hospital.  I am hoping that he is kept in at least overnight and I'll go to see him tomorrow.  The worrying thing is that, despite a battery of tests, there is still no diagnosis.

So my mind has not really been on the things we needed to do today but at least the upstairs bedrooms, recently decorated, are ready for the welcome arrival of our visitors tomorrow.

What then to blip?  Friend Helen gave me these pretty tulips when we met for our Fountains Abbey walk last week.  One or two are just beginning to bow down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.