Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Slept badly last night. or rather not enough. Woke up just before 4 in the morning, still very tired, but my brain wouldn't shut up. I did go to sleep in the end and dreamt a very strange dream. Alarm woke me up, still tired.
So, I tended to the customer plants most of the day, staying away from the cashiers and other chores that needed brain work. Sadly I had to take care of two customers, but it ended ok. 
Fixed a Birthday gift for my cousin, who's turning 50 (how the years fly!), together with his sister. We're 'adopting' an elephant baby for him and he'll get updates and backstory and photos of this gorgeous little baby who lives at the Reteti Elephant Sanctuary. Check them out, they do wonderful work for orphan elephants and other younglings. My cousin loves elephants and this gift has been on my mind for a while now for his 50s. I'm so happy both mum and his sister liked the idea.
Time for bed now, so tired... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.